Hello and WELCOME!

Standard

So, I’m a big sister now. Have to admit I didn’t realize how much work it is to be a big sister. I mean there are the sleepless nights, the dirty diapers, and having to share my mom, but it’s so much more than that. That, and my new blog are the biggest highlights since I last wrote, but there are tons of other things going on too. For example, lately I’ve really been enjoying memorizing books and songs. Pretty much daily I surprise my mom by rattling off some song or story she’s been reading or singing for the last two years and without fail she acts like it’s the coolest thing to happen to her. In other news I have been working on using a real potty pretty seriously for about 2 and 1/2 months now, and although this maybe “too much information” I’m pretty excited to report that only 4 poops have not made it to the potty in all that time. Peeing is a more complicated endeavor, but I’ll keep you posted. Also, I now have a big girl bed! So, so, so excited to be out of that crib! It’s awesome, I love it, sleep like a baby again, and memory foam to boot, ahhhhhhhhhhhh. Here are some pics from the last two weeks, enjoy.

Leave a Reply

