Happy Birthday Kinley!

Standard

Dear Kinley,

Somewhere, tucked away, I have old birthday cards and hand written letters from grandparents and friends and my mom and dad. Several times over the last two years I have thought, “I should sit down and write that little girl a letter,” not to make excuses, but you do keep me pretty busy. Anyway, it’s amazing how little things like that can mean so much later on when you turn 16 and 18 and 21 and 25 and 30, or you are heartbroken, or you feel lonely, or you have a sweet little girl of your own. Someday I hope you have a box of things like that tucked away, or at least a link to some old blog saved on every electronic device you own. You are smart and beautiful and funny and loved, and not a day passes that I don’t marvel at the wonder that is you. Thank you for making my life so rich. Happy Birthday!

Love,

Mommy

4 responses »

  1. HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY KINLEY! YOUR ARE ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL LITTLE GIRLS WE KNOW, AND WE VERY MUCH ENJOY WATCHING YOU GROWI OUR BIRTHDAY WISHES ARE FOR A LONG HAPPY AND HEALTHY LIFE WITH YOUR LOVING FAMILY AROUND YOU. LOVE YOU LOTS! XOXOX TOM & TESS.

  2. Happy Birthday Kinley!! You are such a sweet little girl – happy, smart and funny! You are a joy to be around – singing songs or playing outside – you take it all in. Love you – Grandpa & Gramma Sykes

  3. Kinley! I have loved you since the moment I knew of your existence. Although you are my fifth niece, I have a special bond with you because you were the first niece I experienced as a mother. I have watched you grow alongside Parker for the last two years and I love all of the differences and similarities you two goof-balls experience. I hope that we will one day live much closer so that I can see you beautiful face and sparkling heart whenever we want. You are amazing and I love you!

Leave a Reply

