Something About Pinterest

Standard

Listen, there are those out there that would tell you Pinterest is a waste of time. That people simply save pictures of the house they wish for, but never will have, or the way they wished they looked or dressed, or the food they wished they ate, or the exercises they are too lazy to do. Perhaps, and if that is the way you view things, I’m sorry for you. I know what I like, I like a goal (and a visual never hurts), and I know a good idea when I see one, and I appreciate the ability to collect them together and save them for later. I’m not naive enough to think that I will have, or do, or try everything that I pin, but that doesn’t mean it’s a waste of my time. There are plenty of things that bother me about social media and technology, but the ability we have to connect with people all over the world (ones you know and ones you don’t) and learn about anything you want in an instant is absolutely amazing. In any case, if you don’t feel you have the time to mess with it yourself then feel free to just check here where we are happy to at least share some successful pinterest.com recipes.

Yesterday Kinley, Grandma Jenny and I tackled the two huge bags of carrots from our garden last year. That’s right, we just dug them up a couple weeks ago and put them in the refrigerator. Cleaned, packed, and canned into what we hope are some very delicious dill pickled carrots (fingers crossed). Here’s the link to the recipe we used http://puttingupwiththeturnbulls.com/2010/09/22/dilled-carrots/. Incidentally the dill seed is also from the garden.

photo (42)

 

One more thing. Many of you know that Pinterest is our go to for desserts of all sorts. We have pictures of Emery’s first birthday cake, but they haven’t been uploaded yet. The pictures on this blog will give you the gist of it. Fresh Strawberry Yogurt Cake, consider this your rave review, it was sooo sooo soooooo good. Great for summer, give it a shot. http://bakingwithblondie.blogspot.com/2012/04/fresh-strawberry-yogurt-cake.html

Leave a Reply

